- MICHEL FAGOT -

box

– VINTAGES –


 

A Vintage Experience

A vintage champagne is blended from a single harvest year.
The quality of a vintage corresponds to a whole set of climatic factors which will determine the quality of the future champagne and its aging potential.

Experience a real flashback, all our vintages have at least 10 years of aging.
They come from a Chardonnay and Pinot Noir blend, they are signed "vintage of the Abbey".
 
 



1999

A supple and pleasant vintage to taste.


After a mild winter, this year 1999 showed higher than normal temperatures and precipitation. This allowed the vines to grow quickly but regularly. July and August were hot, allowing the September 15 harvest to begin with healthy grapes and a balance between sugar concentration and acidity.




2004

Exceptional vintage combining fruit and acidity.


Following a drought and weak precipitation in winters 2003 until spring 2004. These conditions resulted in low water levels underground, which favored ripening. A wet and cool start to August, which turned to sunny again, allowed the berries to ripen and the sugar concentration to increase. Cool nights and little precipitation in September provided ideal weather conditions for the 2004 harvest.




2005

Excellence between acidity and fruitiness


After a cold, dry winter, temperatures and moderate rainfall from April to June supported good growth. A fairly hot and humid July, followed by a dry but cooler than usual August. These conditions allowed healthy and stable development of the vines which was followed by a warm period, which led to accelerated ripening. The harvest in September took place under ideal conditions with sunny days and cool nights.




2006

A vintage with clear aromas, rich fruit with a fine balance.


The year 2006 stood out for the exceptionally dry and sunny months of June and July. This made it possible to express strong flowering and good regular maturation. A rainy and humid August followed. But September turned out to be dry and sunny, the grapes reached optimum physiological maturity, thanks to the cool September nights, which kept a good balance between maturity and acidity.




2008

A fruity, powerful vintage with sparkling acidity


After a cold winter and harsh temperatures, these temperatures held up into the spring which caused frost damage. But May was a hot month with satisfactory flowering. August was overcast and cool, the harvest took place in mid-September, the health of the grapes is perfect. Something special: powerful fruit and sparkling acidity.




LE CLOS DE MARZILLY 2008

Freshness and delicacy


Clos de Marzilly is made from a single grape variety, Meunier. A true flavor signature, this is a gourmet and fresh Champagne, full of nuances. Mature wine, the perfect accompaniment to a carpaccio of Saint-Jacques in truffle oil, from old counties but also outside of the meal, for the pleasure of enjoying a great tasting moment.


0
    Product Price Quantity Total

Cart totals

Subtotal 0,00
Total 0,00

- MICHEL FAGOT -

BOX

– MILLÉSIMES –


 

Une Expérience Millésimes

Un champagne millésimé est assemblé à partir d'une seule année de récolte.
La qualité d'un millésime correspond à tout un ensemble de facteurs climatiques qui détermineront la qualité du futur champagne et de son potentiel de vieillissement.

Vivez un véritable retour en arrière, tous nos millésimes ont au minimum 10 ans de vieillissement.
Ils sont issus d'un assemblage Chardonnay et Pinot Noir, ils sont signé "millésime de l'Abbaye".
 
 



1999

Un millésime souple et agréable à déguster.


Après un hiver doux, cette année 1999 a montré des températures et des précipitations plus élevées que la normale. Ce qui a permis à la vigne de croitre rapidement mais de façon régulière. Le mois de Juillet et Août ont été chaud, ce qui a permis de débuter les vendanges de 15 septembre avec des raisins sains et un équilibre entre la concentration en sucre et l’acidité.




2004

Millésime exceptionnel alliant le fruit et l’acidité.


Suite à une sécheresse et de faible précipitation en hivers 2003 jusqu’au printemps 2004. Ces conditions ont entrainée de faibles niveaux d’eau sous terre, qui ont favorisé la maturation. Un début de mois d’août humide et frais, mais qui est redevenu ensoleillé, a permis de faire murir les baies et d’augmenter la concentration en sucre. Des nuits fraiches et de faible précipitation en septembre ont permis des conditions météorologiques idéales pour la vendange 2004.




2005

L'excellence entre acidité et le fruité


Après un hiver froid et sec, les températures et les précipitations modérées d’Avril à Juin ont soutenu une bonne croissance. Un mois de Juillet assez chaud et humide, suivi d’un mois d’Aout sec mais plus frais que d’habitude. Ces conditions ont permis un développement sain et stable de la vigne qui est suivi d’une période chaude, ce qui a conduit à une maturation accélérée. Les vendanges en septembre ce sont déroulé dans des conditions idéales avec des journées ensoleillées et des nuits fraiches.




2006

Un millésime avec des arômes nets, des fruits riches avec un équilibre fin.


L’année 2006 s’est distinguées par le mois de juin et juillet, exceptionnellement sec et ensoleillés. Ce qui a permis d’exprimer une forte floraison et une bonne maturation régulière. Suivis d’un mois d’août pluvieux et humide. Mais septembre c’est avéré sec et ensoleillé, les raisins ont atteint une maturité physiologique optimale, grâce aux nuits fraiches de septembre, ce qui a permis de conserver un bon équilibre entre maturité et acidité.




2008

Un millésime fruité, puissant et une acidité scintillante


Après un hiver froid et des températures brutes, ces températures se sont maintenues au printemps ce qui a provoqué des dégâts de gel. Mais le mois de mai a été chaud, avec une floraison satisfaisante. Le mois d’août a été couvert et frais, les vendanges se sont faites en mi-septembre, la santé des raisins est parfaite. Quelque chose de spécial : un fruit puissant et une acidité scintillante.




LE CLOS DE MARZILLY 2008

Fraicheur et gourmandise


Le Clos de Marzilly est issu d’un seul cépage, le Meunier. Véritable signature gustative, c’est un Champagne gourmand et frais, tout en nuances. Vin mature, accompagnant parfaitement un carpaccio de Saint-Jacques à l’huile truffée, de vieux comtés mais aussi en dehors du repas, pour le plaisir de vivre un grand moment de dégustation.


0
    Produit Prix Quantité Total

Total panier

Sous-total 0,00
Total 0,00