Expertise

The wine press

During the wine harvest, ripe sun-lit grapes are carefully transported to the traditional press. After several hours of pressing, the juices are isolated, tasted, discussed and analysed, and then carried to the cellar. The long process of fermentation and vinification begins.

Expertise

Striving for excellence

In the cellar,we allow time toaccomplish its work, and the wine reach its maturity. We favour a long aging process. Our bottles are stored in the cellar for many years: 3 yearsfor the non-vintage brut wines; and a minimum of 8 years for the vintage wines, which allows them to reach a level of maturity that realises the full potential of their aromas.
 

 
Expertise

Tailored vinification

In our continuous search for excellence, the winery goes an extra-mile in innovating the wine-making process.Since 2018, Audrey, our oenologist, has combined ancestral methods with modern techniques that enablethe creation of exceptional Champagnes. In this way, the grand vintages of Michel FagotChampagneare elaborated using the best processes. Whether it be in Oak barrels or stainless vats, on lees or in solera, each and every wine benefits from a choice of maturation method that bringsout its unique profile.

 
Expertise

Aging

We always favour a long aging process. Bottles mature in our cellar for many years: 3 years for the non-vintage brut wines; and a minimum of 8 years for the vintage wines, which allows them to reach a level of maturity that realises the full potential of their aromas.
0
    Product Price Quantity Total

Cart totals

Subtotal 0,00
Total 0,00

Savoir-Faire

Le Pressoir

Lors de la vendange, les raisins matures et mordorés sont soigneusement transportés jusqu’au pressoir traditionnel. Après quelques heures de presse, les jus sont isolés, goûtés, discutés et analysés avant d’être acheminés jusqu’au chai. Commence alors un long travail de fermentation et de vinification.

Savoir-Faire

L’exigence des Grands

Dans le chai, on laisse le temps au Temps et les vins vivre pleinement. Un long vieillissement sera ainsi toujours privilégié. Les bouteilles sont conservées en cave pendant de longues années, 3 ans pour les bruts sans année et 8 ans au minimum pour les millésimes afin de leur permettre de révéler toute leur intensité aromatique.
 

 
Savoir-Faire

Une vinification sur-mesure

L’exigence portée chaque jour par la Maison se retrouve également dans les procédés de vinification. Depuis 2018, Audrey, l’œnologue du Domaine, est devenue le trait d’union entre les fondamentaux ancestraux et les techniques plus modernes qui permettent de façonner des Champagnes d’exception. Ainsi les grands vins de Champagne du Domaine Michel Fagot sont élevés et vinifiés avec les meilleurs procédés. Que ça soit en foudre, en cuve à tronc conique, sur lies ou en solera, chaque vin reçoit la plus belle des attentions en fonction de son profil.

 
Savoir-Faire

Le Vieillissement

Un long vieillissement sera toujours privilégié. Les bouteilles sont conservées en cave pendant de longues années, 3 ans pour les bruts sans année et 8 ans et plus pour les millésimes afin de leur permettre de s’épanouir pleinement et de révéler toute leur intensité aromatique.
0
    Produit Prix Quantité Total

Total panier

Sous-total 0,00
Total 0,00