Our Vineyards ...

• Michel Fagot cultivates 15 hectares of vineyards, spread across 4 different crus, on 38 plots: 20 of these are classified Premier Cru. They are located on the territory of Rilly-la-Montagne and Villers-Allerand, in the world-famous Montagne de Reims (Reims Mountain). The South-East facing slopes provide the finest Pinot Noirs and Meuniers.
The 18 plots located in Hermonville and Trigny, in the heart of Saint Thierry Massif, allow us to create wines full of character.

The culture of wine-growing

The mindset of biodynamic wine-growing

Zero herbicide, zero insecticide.
This is the golden rule we apply rigorously at our winery: we cultivate our vines according to the principles of biodynamic wine-growing and in perfect harmony with Mother Nature. Drawing their strength from the limestone soil, the plants are energised by natural ingredients such as silica and horn dung. These make them more resistant and enhance the organoleptic qualities of the grapes. Olivier uses techniques of responsible wine-growing which are perfectly in line with sustainable production.
 

An enduring commitment

We are about to obtain the French state-approved certification for environmental sustainability in the Champagne Industry (Haute Valeur Environnementale et Viticulture Durable en Champagne). This official recognition reflects our commitment to the continuous improvement of our environmental performance.

Pinot Blanc, a forgotten grape variety?
We are innovation-driven, but also concerned by the challenges of climate change. Therefore, we decided to grow a forgotten grape variety, the Pinot Blanc. Known to be light and refreshing, it holds many surprisesin years to com…

Eco-packaging
Environmental concerns call for the use of more eco-friendly packaging for our precious bottles. This encouraged Michel FagotChampagneto partner with craftsmen who share their sustainability mind-set. That is why we choose to work with Sparflex, who developed a line of “ Absolute GreenLine” foil capsules, in conjunction with Le Muselet Valentin, a living heritage company. We also use wine labels and boxes made entirely from recycled and recyclable materials
0
    Product Price Quantity Total

Cart totals

Subtotal 0,00
Total 0,00

Le vignoble...

15 hectares répartis sur 4 Crus - 38 parcelles : 20 parcelles situées à Rilly-la-Montagne et Villers-Allerand, sur la grande Montagne de Reims, classées 1er Cru. Les coteaux orientés sud-est offrent des Pinots Noirs et des Meuniers d’une grande finesse.
18 parcelles situées à Hermonville et Trigny, au cœur du massif de Saint Thierry, qui nous permettent d’élaborer des vins de caractère.

La culture de la vigne

L'esprit de la biodynamie

Zéro herbicide, zéro insecticide.
C’est une règle d’or sur le Domaine. Les vignes sont travaillées selon les principes de la biodynamie et les rythmes cosmiques qui régissent l’univers. Les plantes, qui viennent puiser leur richesse dans un sol crayeux, sont dynamisées avec des ingrédients naturels tels que de la silice ou encore des décoctions de bouse de corne pour stimuler naturellement leur résistance et accentuer les qualités organoleptiques des fruits. Toutefois lorsque son vignoble le nécessite, Olivier utilise les techniques de culture raisonnée qui respectent elles aussi sa démarche éco-réfléchie.
 

Un engagement de tous les instants

Sur le point d’être certifié Haute Valeur Environnementale et Viticulture Durable en Champagne, le Domaine s’inscrit dans une démarche de progrès continu. Une reconnaissance officielle de la performance environnementale déployée au quotidien par la Maison.

Le Pinot Blanc, un cépage oublié ?
Notre soif d’évolution et d’innovation, ainsi que les problématiques soulevées par le dérèglement climatique actuel, nous ont motivés à planter un cépage oublié en Champagne : le Pinot Blanc. Connu pour sa douceur et sa fraicheur, il promet de nous réserver de belles surprises dans les années à venir…

Des habillages éco-réfléchis
Soucieuse de l’empreinte environnementale qu’elle laissera également sur les habillages qui viennent parer ses précieux flacons, la Maison Michel Fagot s’est entourée d’artisans qui eux aussi s’inscrivent dans une démarche éco-responsable. Du fabricant Sparflex qui a développé une ligne de coiffes « Absolute GreenLine » à la Maison Le Muselet Valentin, entreprise du patrimoine vivant, au choix d’étiquettes et cartons en matériaux recyclés et recyclables, cette sensibilité écologique est portée à chaque détail.
0
    Produit Prix Quantité Total

Total panier

Sous-total 0,00
Total 0,00